關於多元投資顧問有限責任公司


多元投資顧問是一家獨立經營、費用單純,合法註冊的投資顧問公司(RIA),由周威宇先生在美國加利福尼亞州註冊成立。 多元投資顧問專注於多元資產投資策略,利用共同基金、交易所交易基金、及個別債券投資在各種不同資產類別與全球不同區域,以達到分散風險、降低投資組合波動的目的。


多元投資顧問提供投資管理與財務規劃諮詢服務,幫助客戶實現其財務目標。作為一個獨立合法註冊的投資顧問公司多元投資顧問必須向它的客戶負有無利益衝突的良善受託責任。 多元投資顧問沒有從券商、基金公司、或保險公司收取任何形式的佣金或報酬。






關於創辦人REX CHOU周威宇先生


周威宇擁有20年的投資和金融服務經驗。曾經在台灣的富達投資(Fidelity Investments)、匯豐中華投信(HSBC Asset Management)、施羅德投顧(Schroders) 擔任過投資顧問與業務發展部門的高階主管。2008-2012年擔任德意志銀行與遠東國際商業銀行合資的德銀遠東投信的總經理。2013年於美國創立了多元投資顧問有限責任公司。

周威宇擁有美國卓克所大學(Drexel University)的MBA學位,也擁有美國註冊投資顧問的資格與執照。






常問問題:


什麼是獨立經營、費用單純、合法註冊的投資顧問公司(RIA)?

答:獨立經營、費用單純合法註冊的投資顧問公司依法遵守良善受託人義務的標準。根據法律規定,受託人僅就客戶的最佳利益行事。他們必須充分披露任何衝突或潛在衝突。

他們和傳統上佔主導地位銀行、證券商、或保險公司等大型金融機構完全不同。這些大的金融機構往往提供有限可供選擇的投資工具。在這些有限的投資工具中往往包含自家的產品。金融機構經常針對不同產品提供不同的獎勵方案給其財務顧問或理財專員,在外部影響和生產壓力下,要這些財務顧問或理財專員達到良善受託人義務的標準,幾乎是不可能的,也使得任何推薦變得可疑。

獨立經營、費用單純的投資顧問公司不從屬於任何共同基金或保險公司。他們不收取佣金,或從他們推薦或使用的公司獲取任何獎勵。他們的收費是依鐘點的顧問費或管理資產的某個百分比,其經濟誘因與客戶利益保持一致。他們的的獨立性也使得他們得以用最適合客戶的產品和策略為他們服務。


我的資產究竟存放在哪裡?

答:多元投資顧問是合法註冊的投資顧問公司(RIA),為您提供投資諮詢與管理委任的資產。多元投資顧問透過專注於RIA經紀業務的TradePMR, Inc從事證券交易。TradePMR, Inc是FINRA/ SIPC的成員,在充分揭露下透過富國銀行(Wells Fargo) 的子公司Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC來完成結算工作。您的現金與證券帳戶是保管於Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC


我的帳戶有保障嗎?

答:客戶在Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC (Wells Fargo子公司)的證券賬戶是受到證券投資者保護公司(“SIPC”)保的,金額高達50萬美元。 這SIPC的50萬美元的保包含根據SIPC法規和SIPC董事會批准下的25萬美元的現金部位。另外, First Clearing也安排了高於SIPC的額外保,在下段詳細描述。欲了解更多詳細SIPC信息,或索取SIPC小冊子,請上其網站www.sipc.org或致電1-202-371-8300。

除了SIPC的保護,我們的清算公司
Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC投保於London Underwriters (led by Lloyd’s of London Syndicate)為客戶提供額外的保。對於客戶投資賬戶超過SIPC保部份遺失現金與證券,Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC投保了10億美元(每位客戶上限190萬美元)。換句話說,所有客戶加總在本保單金額可達10億美元, 個別客戶金額可達190萬美元。


什麼是多元資產投資策略?

答:多元資產包含三個主要資產類別: 成長類資產、收益類資產、和多樣化資產(或稱另類資產)。三大資產各有很多子資產。每項資產都有不同程度的風險與回報,在不同的金融環境下表現不同。多元資產投資策略,目標是構建分散各資產類別的投資組合,以降低整體投資組合波動風險。並且經常審視和調整投資組合,以便更好地配合當時的金融市場環境。

About the New Asset Investment Advisors LLC


New Asset Investment Advisors LLC (NAIA) is an independent fee-only Register Investment Adviser (RIA), founded by 
Rex Chou and licensed with the Department of Business Oversight in the California. NAIA focuses on multi-assets investment strategy that diversifies across asset classes and global geographies by utilizing mutual funds, exchange traded funds, and individual bonds. 


NAIA provides portfolio management and financial planning services to help clients to achieve their financial goals. As an independent fee-only RIA, NAIA is bound by a fiduciary duty to its clients without conflict of interests.  NAIA receives no commissions or compensation of any kind from brokerage firms, fund companies, or insurance companies. 





About the founder – Chou, We-Yu (Rex)


Rex Chou has 20 years' investment and financial service experiences. He founded the New Asset Investment Advisors LLC in 2013. From 2008 to 2012,  Rex Chou was the Chief Executive Officer of Deutsche Far Eastern Asset Management Company Limited, a joint venture of Deutsche Bank and Far Eastern International Bank. Prior to this, Rex has held a variety of senior business development, investment consulting, and customer service roles at Schroders, HSBC Asset Management, and Fidelity Investments in Taiwan. 

Rex holds an MBA from Drexel University in the US and is also a 
Registered Investment Advisor Representative in the US.




Frequently Asked Questions:


What is Fee-Only, Independent, Registered Investment Advisor (RIA)?

Answer: Fee-Only, Independent, Registered Investment Advisors are held to a Fiduciary Standard. By law, a Fiduciary will act solely in the best interest of the client. They must fully disclose any conflict, or potential conflict, to the client prior to and throughout a business engagement. They are entirely different from the brokerages, broker-dealers, insurance companies, and banks that have traditionally dominated the investment advice market. 

Traditional advisors are normally commission based.  They work directly for banks, insurance companies, and large brokerage houses and are often limited by the investment products they can access. Their limited selection of investment vehicles often includes proprietary products. Besides, advisors are given incentives to recommend one product over another by being offered different commissions. If the advisor is commission based, it’s almost impossible to provide fiduciary standards of investment management. External influence and production pressure make any recommendation suspicious.

Instead, independent, fee-only RIAs are not affiliated with or controlled by any mutual fund or insurance companies.  They don’t receive commissions, revenue sharing, 12(b)-1 fees, or other incentives from the companies they recommend or use. Their compensation is based on an hourly rate, a flat rate, or a percent of assets managed.  Their economic incentives are aligned with the interests of their clients. The independence frees them to utilize the most suitable products and strategies for their clients.


Where are my money and assets held?

Answer: New Assets Investment Advisors LLC, a Registered Investment Advisor ("RIA"), is the financial professional for your account who provides you with investment advisory services.  New Assets Investment Advisors LLC utilizes the RIA brokerage services of Trade-PMR Inc. (Introducing Broker).  Trade-PMR Inc. is a member of FINRA/SIPC and clears client trades on a fully disclosed basis through Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC (a Wells Fargo company).  Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC holds in custody the securities and cash in your client account.

Is my account protected?

Answer: Securities in accounts carried by Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC (a Wells Fargo company) are protected in accordance with the Securities Investor Protection Corporation ("SIPC") up to $500,000. The $500,000 total amount of SIPC protection is inclusive of up to $250,000 protection for claims for cash, subject to periodic adjustments for inflation in accordance with terms of the SIPC statute and approval by SIPC's Board of Directors. Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC also has arranged for coverage above these limits, called "excess of SIPC" coverage, as described in more detail below. Neither coverage protects against a decline in the market value of securities, nor does either coverage extend to certain securities that are considered ineligible for coverage. For more details on SIPC, or to request a SIPC brochure, visit www.sipc.org or call 1-202-371-8300.

In addition to SIPC protection, our clearing firm, 
Wells Fargo Clearing Services, LLC, maintains additional insurance coverage provided through London Underwriters (led by Lloyd’s of London Syndicate). For clients who have received the full SIPC payout limits for any missing securities and cash in client investment accounts, up to a clearing-firm aggregate limit of $1 billion (including up to $1.9 million for cash per client). In other words, the aggregate amount of all client losses covered under this policy are subject to a limit of $1 billion, with each client covered up to $1.9 million for cash.


What is the multi-asset investment strategy?

The multi-assets contain three major portions- growth assets, income assets, and diversifying assets (or alternative assets). The three major assets have many sub-asset classes. Each asset class has different levels of risk and return so will behave differently in different financial environments. The multi-asset investment strategy constructs portfolios by diversifying across the various asset classes to reduce volatility. The portfolio will be reviewed and adjusted from time to time to better match the current financial market environment.